Doomsday Furnace

Tales of Cataclysmic Wonder

Shop E-books and Paperbacks
on Amazon

Welcome to the Doomsday Furnace! This is my first short story collection. SYNOPSIS!

A starship is separated from its fleet, and the captain must resort to desperate measures.
A man wakes one morning to find out everyone in the world has dreamed of killing him.
The embodiment of drought has a disastrous adventure at sea.
Children are offered to, and sometimes taken by, the thing that lives beneath the sand.
A killer seeks redemption and freedom on a mountaintop.
An energy station near the sun aims to permanently address mankind’s energy needs.
A cloud of strange and deadly radiation has appeared in Earth’s orbital path.
An alien presence teaches an amateur surgeon the true value of friendship.

These tales and more await you inside the Doomsday Furnace, a collection of 14 catastrophic yarns by Brent Michael Kelley. GRAB YOUR COPIES HERE.

So yeah, that’s about it. Oh, I know! I’ll list the table of contents here, too!

  1. Before We Begin, An Apology
  2. Doomsday Furnace (blackout poetry)
  3. Chuggie & the Bottomless Wine Cask
  4. The Sand Taker
  5. A Friend In Paga
  6. JP
  7. The Sun, Population: 1
  8. Moonsong’s Muses
  9. The Mercy Tower
  10. The Eighth of June
  11. The Randy Dream
  12. Six On Halloween
  13. The Voyage of the OM-16
  14. Ride